10 YEARS – HAPPY BIRTHDAY PLATANUS!

Platanus Jubiläum

Today is May 15th, 2020, and if the Corona Pandemic hadn’t thwarted our plans, we would all have celebrated a huge and wonderful anniversary together today, because Platanus School and Platanus Kindergarten will be 10 years old this school year. Now everything has turned out differently, but at least in this way we would like to remind you.

For all of us this time of the Corona Pandemic is an exhausting, memorable and incredible challenge. We are very happy that we have nevertheless made it through this crisis so far and that we can even maintain the timetables of all children after the school reopening. In order to enable all children and young people to attend school again, we have had to make some adjustments. All grades 1 to 6 and the 8th grade will be divided into 2 learning groups (“Apples” and “Bananas”) and taught alternately on a weekly basis. Classes 7, 9 and 10 do not have to be divided due to the size of the classes. Thanks to a special route plan in the school building, the division of the schoolyard into different areas, staggered times for the beginning and end of the school day and a new seating plan in the classrooms/cafeteria, we can adhere to the distance and hygiene rules and thus enable all children and young people to return to school and attend face-to-face lessons.

We would like to thank our fantastic team from the bottom of our hearts for their daily efforts, for the friendly and appreciative way they treat each other and for their great commitment, not only in these wild times.

Many thanks to all parents for their efforts, for the exchange and for constructive critical feedback. Without you and your commitment we would not be where we are today.

And last but not least, we would like to thank all students from Years 1 to 10 for mastering this difficult time so excellently, for learning independently, for making an effort to comply with the strenuous Corona rules and above all for never losing their good mood. You are simply great and it gives us a lot of pleasure to be there for you!

Today we say: “Happy Birthday Platanus” and are overjoyed with our wonderful school community! We will continue to give our best for the school for the next 10 years and beyond!

News

Frau mit Progress-Flagge

Are you ready for some Spirit?

After all the exhausting last weeks and months, we were in the mood for variety, fun and craziness. Our … mehr "Are you ready for some Spirit?"
Abitur bei Platanus ab Schuljahr 2024/25

From 2024/25: Upper Secondary School!

We have great news: Starting in the school year 2024/25, all students at Platanus Schule Berlin will be… mehr "From 2024/25: Upper Secondary School!"
Schüler im Kunstunterricht

Our Art Lessons: At Platanus, we TAB!

What is TAB? TAB is an art education concept which allows students to take more ownership over the … mehr "Our Art Lessons: At Platanus, we TAB!"
Logo all genders WC

Diversity@Platanus School

Why do we present a restroom sign on our website? Because it’s a symbol for diversity in our school, and that’s… mehr "Diversity@Platanus School"
Weihnachtskarte 2020

Merry Christmas 2020 and a Happy New Year!

Dear Kids, Parents, Colleagues, Business Partners and Friends, WHAT A YEAR! We did not … mehr "Merry Christmas 2020 and a Happy New Year!"
gesammelte Batterien

Current Activities and challenging Contests

Despite the Corona pandemic and the difficulties it has caused, we have organized many great … mehr "Current Activities and challenging Contests"

10 JAHRE-HAPPY BIRTHDAY PLATANUS!

Platanus Jubiläum

Heute ist der 15. Mai 2020 und hätte uns die Corona Pandemie nicht einen gewaltigen Strich durch die Pläne gemacht, würden wir heute alle zusammen ein riesengroßes und wunderbares Jubiläumsfest feiern, denn die PLATANUS SCHULE BERLIN und der PLATANUS KINDERGARTEN werden in diesem Schuljahr 10 Jahre alt. Nun ist alles anders gekommen und wir erinnern zumindest auf diesem Weg kurz daran.

Für uns alle ist diese Zeit der Corona Pandemie anstrengend, denkwürdig und eine unglaubliche Herausforderung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir diese Krise dennoch bisher gut überstanden haben und sogar die Stundenpläne aller Kinder nach Schulöffnung beibehalten können. Um allen Kindern und Jugendlichen zu ermöglichen, die Schule wieder besuchen zu können, haben wir einige Anpassungen vornehmen müssen. Alle Klassen 1 bis 6 und die 8. Klasse werden in 2 Lerngruppen („Apples“ und „Bananas“) aufgeteilt und wochenweise abwechselnd unterrichtet. Die Schulklassen 7, 9 und 10 müssen aufgrund der Klassengröße nicht aufgeteilt werden. Dank eines speziellen Wegeplans im Schulhaus, der Aufteilung des Schulhofs in verschiedene Areale, gestaffelter Zeiten für Beginn und Ende des Schultages sowie eines neuen Sitzplans in Klassenräumen/Mensa halten wir die Abstands- und Hygieneregeln ein und ermöglichen so allen Kindern und Jugendlichen die Rückkehr an die Schule und Präsenzunterricht in allen Klassen.

Wir danken unserem fantastischen Team von ganzem Herzen für die alltägliche Mühe, für den freundlichen und wertschätzenden Umgang miteinander und für die großartige Einsatzbereitschaft, nicht nur in diesen wilden Zeiten.

Herzlichen Dank an alle Eltern für die Mühe, für den Austausch und für konstruktives kritisches Feedback. Ohne Sie und Ihr Engagement wären wir heute nicht da, wo wir sind.

Und nicht zuletzt danken wir allen Schüler*innen von der 1. bis zur 10. Klasse, dass sie diese schwierige Zeit so hervorragend meistern, selbstständig lernen, sich bemühen, die anstrengenden Corona-Regeln einzuhalten und vor allem nie ihre gute Laune verlieren. Ihr seid einfach großartig und es bereitet uns viel Freude, für euch da zu sein!

Heute sagen wir: “Happy Birthday Platanus” und freuen uns über unsere wunderbare Schulgemeinschaft! Wir geben auch die nächsten 10 Jahre und darüber hinaus unser Bestes für die Schule!

Nachrichten

Während des Livestreams

Tag der offenen Tür 2021

An unserem Tag der offenen Tür konnten wir leider Corona bedingt auch in diesem Jahr keine Führungen für die ... mehr "Tag der offenen Tür 2021"
Frau mit Progress-Flagge

Are you ready for some Spirit?

Nach den ganzen anstrengenden letzten Wochen und Monaten stand uns der Sinn nach Abwechslung, Spaß und ... mehr "Are you ready for some Spirit?"
Abitur bei Platanus ab Schuljahr 2024/25

Gymnasiale Oberstufe ab Schuljahr 2024/25!

Wir haben tolle Neuigkeiten: Ab dem Schuljahr 2024/25 können alle Schüler*innen der Platanus ... mehr "Gymnasiale Oberstufe ab Schuljahr 2024/25!"
Schüler im Kunstunterricht

Unser Kunstunterricht: Wir praktizieren TAB!

Was bedeutet TAB? TAB ist ein kunstpädagogisches Konzept, das es den Schüler*innen ... mehr "Unser Kunstunterricht: Wir praktizieren TAB!"
Logo all genders WC

Diversität@Platanus Schule Berlin

Warum präsentieren wir ein Toilettenschild auf unserer Webseite? Weil es ein Zeichen setzt für ... mehr "Diversität@Platanus Schule Berlin"
Weihnachtskarte 2020

Frohe Weihnachten 2020 und guten Rutsch!

Liebe kleine und große Kinder, Eltern, Kolleg*innen, Geschäftspartner*innen und Freunde, WAS ... mehr "Frohe Weihnachten 2020 und guten Rutsch!"