We love cinema and are in Berlinale Fever!

From February 21st to March 1st 2020 the 70th Berlinale will take place in our city. For this occasion, we are happy to announce that we have put a lot of effort into organizing a special offer for our Platanus kids & families. We will have tickets available for selected children’s and youth films before the regular advance sale and we will offer them for lower prices. Going to the cinema at the Berlinale is an extraordinary experience. The films are sophisticated and incomparable to mainstream films. They broaden horizons, document other realities of life in a very moving way and show the experiences, fates and circumstances of children and young people from other parts of the world.

Tickets cost only 3.50 EUR per person. This preferential price applies to children and adults.

We have purchased a total of 272 tickets for 13 different films for children from 8 and teenagers from 14. Short descriptions of all films for which we have tickets and the Berlinale’s children’s and youth programme are displayed in our foyer.

This Friday, 21.02.20, there will be a ticket sale in our school cafeteria from 7:30 to 9:00 am. If tickets are still available after this time, you can buy them in the secretary’s office from 9:00 to 16:00.

We have made every effort to reserve as many tickets as possible and have tried for hours to reach the ticket sales hotline, so of course the supply is limited, and the principle “first come, first served” applies. We hope that as many families as possible can benefit from our offer and wish you a lot of fun at the cinema!

News

Während des Livestreams

Open House Day 2021

Unfortunately, due to Corona, we were unable to offer guided tours of our entire building for guests to observe classes … more "Open House Day 2021"
Frau mit Progress-Flagge

Are you ready for some Spirit?

After all the exhausting last weeks and months, we were in the mood for variety, fun and craziness. Our … more "Are you ready for some Spirit?"
Abitur bei Platanus ab Schuljahr 2024/25

From 2024/25: Upper Secondary School!

We have great news: Starting in the school year 2024/25, all students at Platanus Schule Berlin will be… more "From 2024/25: Upper Secondary School!"
Schüler im Kunstunterricht

Our Art Lessons: At Platanus, we TAB!

What is TAB? TAB is an art education concept which allows students to take more ownership over the … more "Our Art Lessons: At Platanus, we TAB!"
Logo all genders WC

Diversity@Platanus School

Why do we present a restroom sign on our website? Because it’s a symbol for diversity in our school, and that’s… more "Diversity@Platanus School"
Weihnachtskarte 2020

Merry Christmas 2020 and a Happy New Year!

Dear Kids, Parents, Colleagues, Business Partners and Friends, WHAT A YEAR! We did not … more "Merry Christmas 2020 and a Happy New Year!"

Wir lieben Kino und sind im Berlinale-Fieber!

Vom 21. Februar bis zum 1. März 2020 findet in unserer Stadt die 70. Berlinale statt. Zu diesem Anlass haben wir uns richtig ins Zeug gelegt und freuen uns über alle Maßen, den Kindern und Eltern unserer Schule Tickets für ausgewählte, großartige und besondere Kinder- und Jugendfilme vor dem regulären Vorverkauf und zu günstigeren Preisen anbieten zu können. Zur Berlinale ins Kino zu gehen, ist ein unvergleichliches Erlebnis. Die Filme sind anspruchsvoll und nicht mit Mainstream-Filmen vergleichbar. Sie erweitern den Horizont, dokumentieren sehr bewegend andere Lebensrealitäten und zeigen Erlebnisse, Schicksale und Begebenheiten von Kindern und Jugendlichen aus anderen Teilen der Welt.

Die Tickets kosten nur 3,50 EUR pro Person. Dieser Vorzugspreis gilt für Kinder und Erwachsene.

Wir haben für 13 verschiedene Filme für Kinder ab 8 und Jugendliche ab 14 insgesamt 272 Karten besorgt. Im Foyer hängen Kurzvorstellungen aller Filme, für die wir Karten haben, und das Kinder- und Jugendprogramm der Berlinale aus.

An diesem Freitag, 21.02.20 wird es von 7:30 bis 9:00 Uhr einen Ticketverkauf in unserer Mensa geben. Sollten danach noch Tickets verfügbar sein, können Sie diese von 9:00 bis 16:00 Uhr im Sekretariat kaufen.

Wir haben uns alle Mühe der Welt gegeben, so viele Tickets wie möglich zu reservieren und dafür stundenlang versucht, die Hotline des Kartenverkaufs zu erreichen. Natürlich sind die Karten limitiert, daher gilt das Prinzip „first come, first served“. Wir hoffen, dass möglichst viele Familien von unserem Angebot profitieren können und wünschen viel Spaß im Kino.

Nachrichten

Während des Livestreams

Tag der offenen Tür 2021

An unserem Tag der offenen Tür konnten wir leider Corona bedingt auch in diesem Jahr keine Führungen für die ... mehr "Tag der offenen Tür 2021"
Frau mit Progress-Flagge

Are you ready for some Spirit?

Nach den ganzen anstrengenden letzten Wochen und Monaten stand uns der Sinn nach Abwechslung, Spaß und ... mehr "Are you ready for some Spirit?"
Abitur bei Platanus ab Schuljahr 2024/25

Gymnasiale Oberstufe ab Schuljahr 2024/25!

Wir haben tolle Neuigkeiten: Ab dem Schuljahr 2024/25 können alle Schüler*innen der Platanus ... mehr "Gymnasiale Oberstufe ab Schuljahr 2024/25!"
Schüler im Kunstunterricht

Unser Kunstunterricht: Wir praktizieren TAB!

Was bedeutet TAB? TAB ist ein kunstpädagogisches Konzept, das es den Schüler*innen ... mehr "Unser Kunstunterricht: Wir praktizieren TAB!"
Logo all genders WC

Diversität@Platanus Schule Berlin

Warum präsentieren wir ein Toilettenschild auf unserer Webseite? Weil es ein Zeichen setzt für ... mehr "Diversität@Platanus Schule Berlin"
Weihnachtskarte 2020

Frohe Weihnachten 2020 und guten Rutsch!

Liebe kleine und große Kinder, Eltern, Kolleg*innen, Geschäftspartner*innen und Freunde, WAS ... mehr "Frohe Weihnachten 2020 und guten Rutsch!"