Our little ones have the right and healthy bite!

Kita mit Biss

We are pleased that our Platanus Kindergarten has now been officially certified as a “Kita mit Biss” by the Dental Service Berlin. The prerequisites for this certification are that the children brush their teeth daily after a main meal and that their oral health is additionally promoted through recommendations on nutrition and habits. Information flyers for parents on the “Kita mit Biss” program make health knowledge about nutrition, dental care suitable for children and other aspects more easily accessible.

The program was developed and established in 2003 by the Dental Service in Frankfurt/Oder together with educators to prevent early childhood tooth decay. According to epidemiological studies by the German Association for Youth Dental Care, only about half of the children enrolled in school in Germany have healthy teeth. Tooth decay is a dental disease that can be avoided. In Norway and Sweden it has been possible for many years to prevent tooth decay in eight out of ten six-year-olds. It is a major advantage for maintaining health if children are given the opportunity to brush their teeth in the kindergarten and ritual education is supported.

It is important to us that we in our kindergarten also take part in this program, because our educators make a valuable contribution to reducing the discrepancies in children’s health and preventing dental diseases.

News

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2022

Dear children, parents and colleagues, Today is already our last day of school and we would like … more "Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2022"
Während des Livestreams

Open House Day 2021

Unfortunately, due to Corona, we were unable to offer guided tours of our entire building for guests to observe classes … more "Open House Day 2021"
Frau mit Progress-Flagge

Are you ready for some Spirit?

After all the exhausting last weeks and months, we were in the mood for variety, fun and craziness. Our … more "Are you ready for some Spirit?"
Abitur bei Platanus ab Schuljahr 2024/25

From 2024/25: Upper Secondary School!

We have great news: Starting in the school year 2024/25, all students at Platanus Schule Berlin will be… more "From 2024/25: Upper Secondary School!"
Schüler im Kunstunterricht

Our Art Lessons: At Platanus, we TAB!

What is TAB? TAB is an art education concept which allows students to take more ownership over the … more "Our Art Lessons: At Platanus, we TAB!"
Logo all genders WC

Diversity@Platanus School

Why do we present a restroom sign on our website? Because it’s a symbol for diversity in our school, and that’s… more "Diversity@Platanus School"

Unsere Kleinen haben den richtigen Biss!

Kita mit Biss

Wir freuen uns, dass unser Platanus Kindergarten nun auch ganz offiziell vom Zahnärztlichen Dienst Berlin als „Kita mit Biss“ zertifiziert wurde. Die Voraussetzungen für diese Zertifizierung sind, dass die Kinder täglich nach einer Hauptmahlzeit die Zähne putzen und dass ihre Mundgesundheit durch Empfehlungen zu Ernährung und Gewohnheiten zusätzlich gefördert wird. Mit Informationsflyern für Eltern zum Programm „Kita mit Biss“ wird Gesundheitswissen zur Ernährung, zur kindgerechten Zahnpflege und weiteren Aspekten leichter zugänglich.

Das Programm wurde 2003 zur Vermeidung der frühkindlichen Karies in Frankfurt/Oder vom dortigen Zahnärztlichen Dienst gemeinsam mit Erzieherinnen und Erziehern entwickelt und etabliert. Nach epidemiologischen Untersuchungen der Deutschen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Jugendzahnpflege haben in Deutschland nur etwa die Hälfte der eingeschulten Kinder gesunde Zähne. Die Zahnerkrankung Karies ist vermeidbar. In Norwegen und Schweden gelingt es seit vielen Jahren, dass Karies bei acht von zehn Sechsjährigen gar nicht erst auftritt. Es ist ein wesentlicher Vorteil für die Gesunderhaltung, wenn Kindern in Kindertagesstätten die Möglichkeit zum Zähneputzen eingeräumt und die Ritualbildung unterstützt wird.

Uns ist wichtig, dass auch wir im Kindergarten an diesem Programm teilnehmen, denn dadurch leisten unsere Erzieherinnen und Erzieher einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Verringerung der Unterschiede bei der Kindergesundheit und der Verhütung von Zahnerkrankungen.

Nachrichten

Während des Livestreams

Tag der offenen Tür 2021

An unserem Tag der offenen Tür konnten wir leider Corona bedingt auch in diesem Jahr keine Führungen für die ... mehr "Tag der offenen Tür 2021"
Frau mit Progress-Flagge

Are you ready for some Spirit?

Nach den ganzen anstrengenden letzten Wochen und Monaten stand uns der Sinn nach Abwechslung, Spaß und ... mehr "Are you ready for some Spirit?"
Abitur bei Platanus ab Schuljahr 2024/25

Gymnasiale Oberstufe ab Schuljahr 2024/25!

Wir haben tolle Neuigkeiten: Ab dem Schuljahr 2024/25 können alle Schüler*innen der Platanus ... mehr "Gymnasiale Oberstufe ab Schuljahr 2024/25!"
Schüler im Kunstunterricht

Unser Kunstunterricht: Wir praktizieren TAB!

Was bedeutet TAB? TAB ist ein kunstpädagogisches Konzept, das es den Schüler*innen ... mehr "Unser Kunstunterricht: Wir praktizieren TAB!"
Logo all genders WC

Diversität@Platanus Schule Berlin

Warum präsentieren wir ein Toilettenschild auf unserer Webseite? Weil es ein Zeichen setzt für ... mehr "Diversität@Platanus Schule Berlin"
Weihnachtskarte 2020

Frohe Weihnachten 2020 und guten Rutsch!

Liebe kleine und große Kinder, Eltern, Kolleg*innen, Geschäftspartner*innen und Freunde, WAS ... mehr "Frohe Weihnachten 2020 und guten Rutsch!"