School Registration Process

We accept children into our bilingual comprehensive school (German/English) who speak either German or English at a native level. Linguistic ability in the other language is desirable but not necessarily mandatory.

We also offer spaces during the current school year.

Have you already decided to enrol your child at Platanus? Then fill out the online registration form here.
Kinder zeigen Daumen hoch

Questions and answers regarding enrolment

The enrolment period for the new school year always begins on the 1st of September of the preceding year.
There are still a few places in specific classes in the current 2018/19 school year. We will gladly advise you if it is possible to accept your child. Please first fill out our online registration form. Ms. Stephanie Paul from our school office will contact you.
We will confirm via email that we have received your registration and will send you our application forms as an attachment. Please fill out these forms and send them back to us either via post or email. We will confirm upon receipt via email.

  • For the new 1st grades in the school year 2019/20: After checking all received, complete application documents, we make a preselection and invite you and your child to a ‚get to know you‘ appointment from December 2018. After this date we will decide on the admission.
  • For the new 7th grades in the school year 2019/20: After checking all received, completed application documents, we will make a preselection and then invite you to a ‚get to know you‘ appointment in February 2019. After this date we will decide on the admission.
  • For the current 1st to 9th grades in the school year 2018/19: We will invite your child for 3 trial days (Years 3 to 8) or to a trial week (Years 1 and 2) with us and then decide on the adission.

The final step is to then sign a school contract with us.

The costs for the primary school (Years 1 to 6) and for the secondary school (Years 7 to 10) differ and are based on the parents’ income. Further information as well as a tuition calculator can be found here: Costs for the Gemeinschaftsschule.

The costs for the primary school (Years 1 to 6) consist of the school fee, catering costs and miscellaneous costs such as those for class trips, the rental of lockers, teaching and learning materials as well as working materials.

Further information as well as a tuition calculator can be found here: Costs for the Gemeinschaftsschule.

We look forward to your online registration and are happy to answer any further questions you may have:

Platanus Schule Berlin
Stephanie Paul (Admissions)

Berliner Straße 12
13187 Berlin

Tel. +49 (0)30 / 49 00 48 800
Fax. +49 (0)30 / 49 00 48 809

E-Mail: info@platanus-schule.de

In der Schule anmelden

Wir nehmen Kinder in unsere bilinguale Gemeinschaftsschule (Deutsch/Englisch) auf, die entweder Deutsch oder Englisch auf muttersprachlichem Niveau sprechen. Sprachkenntnisse in der jeweils anderen Sprache sind wünschenswert, aber nicht zwingend erforderlich.

Wir ermöglichen auch Schulwechsel während des Schuljahres.

Sie haben sich bereits entschieden, Ihr Kind bei uns anzumelden? Füllen Sie direkt die Online-Anmeldung aus.
Kinder zeigen Daumen hoch

Fragen und Antworten zur Anmeldung

Der Anmeldezeitraum für ein neues Schuljahr beginnt immer am 1. September des Vorjahres.
Im laufenden Schuljahr 2018/19 stehen nur noch wenige Plätze in einzelnen Klassen zur Verfügung. Wir beraten Sie gern, ob eine Aufnahme für Ihr Kind noch möglich ist. Füllen Sie dazu zuerst unsere Online-Anmeldung aus. Wir werden uns mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.
Wir bestätigen Ihnen per E-Mail den Eingang Ihrer Online-Anmeldung und senden Ihnen unseren Bewerbungsbogen im Anhang zu. Diesen Bogen senden Sie uns per Post oder E-Mail ausgefüllt und mit allen erforderlichen Unterlagen zurück. Wir bestätigen Ihnen den Eingang per E-Mail.

  • Für die neuen 1. Klassen im Schuljahr 2019/20: Nach Prüfung aller eingegangenen, vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen treffen wir eine Vorauswahl und laden dann zum Kennenlerntermin ab Dezember 2018 ein. Danach entscheiden wir über eine Aufnahme.
  • Für die neue 7. Klasse im Schuljahr 2019/20: Nach Prüfung aller eingegangenen, vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen treffen wir eine Vorauswahl und laden dann zum Kennenlerntermin ab Februar 2019 ein. Nach diesem Termin entscheiden wir über eine Aufnahme.
  • Für die laufenden 1. bis 9. Klassen im Schuljahr 2018/19: Wir laden Ihr Kind zu drei Probetagen (Klassen 3 bis 9) bzw. zu einer Probewoche (Klassen 1 und 2) bei uns ein und entscheiden dann über eine Aufnahme.

Als letzten Schritt unterzeichnen Sie bei uns den Schulvertrag.

Die Kosten für die Grundschule (Klassen 1 bis 6) setzen sich zusammen aus dem Schulgeld, den Kosten für die Ganztagsbetreuung, den Verpflegungskosten und sonstigen Kosten wie beispielsweise für Klassenfahrten, Spindmiete, Lehr- und Lernmittel sowie Arbeitsmaterial.

Die Kosten für die Sekundarschule (Klassen 7 bis 10) setzen sich zusammen aus dem Schulgeld, den Verpflegungskosten und sonstigen Kosten wie beispielsweise Klassenfahrten, Spindmiete, Lehr- und Lernmittel sowie Arbeitsmaterial.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier bei den Kosten der Gemeinschaftsschule.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Online-Anmeldung und stehen Ihnen für weitere Fragen zur Verfügung:

Platanus Schule Berlin

Berliner Straße 12
13187 Berlin

Tel. +49 (0)30 / 49 00 48 800
Fax. +49 (0)30 / 49 00 48 809
E-Mail: info@platanus-schule.de